Urban Decay’s Naked Palettes

*Cue my first beauty post*

So unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last few years, you should be aware that what has become a staple in many make up collections are Urban Decay’s Naked Palettes. Each in the original collection (Naked, Naked 2 & Naked 3) boast a sleek portable case design, a double ended brush (that is actually pretty great compared to the brushes you get in some palettes) and a selection of 12 different shades that compliment each other perfectly. It is easy to see that there is a palette that will suit pretty much anyone from make up enthusiasts, to teenagers trying out make up for the first time! Priced at around โ‚ฌ46/ยฃ37 it is definitely a make up investment heading towards the more pricey side of things, especially for us college students who are struggling to budget (I know I am!) but I can confidently say that they are so worth the money!

Of the two I own (Naked 2 & 3), I have to say that my favorite which I received as a present for my 18th birthday from my best friend is….
IMG_1870

For anyone unfamiliar with this palette here’s a few pictures I took quickly of the eye shadows included. My personal favourites from this fabulous palette are “Suspect” and “Snakebite” which go great together and add a subtle sparkle and shimmer to my everyday make up.
IMG_1864IMG_1865IMG_1866

Overall, I believe that investing in an Urban Decay Naked Palette will be one of the best things you ever do in your life (slight exaggeration maybe perhaps) if you’re interested in make up and beauty. I bought my Naked 3 2 years ago and used it nearly every day up until I got my Naked 2 a few months ago and I’ve only hit the pan in the lightest shade that I normally used as a base. What I’m trying to say is, if you are looking for a great eye shadow palette that is worth the money and will last a long time then look no further! Make your choice. I have my eye on the new Gwen Stefani palette at the moment (Santaaaa plsss)

Have you got a favourite Naked palette? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for reading.

Lucy x

21 thoughts on “Urban Decay’s Naked Palettes

  1. I also have the 2 and 3 but my favourite one is the 3! I find Naked 2 shades too shimmery, it was my first nude palette so I used it a lot, but after I discovered some that I’ve grown to enjoy more. The quality is amazing though ๐Ÿ™‚

    Xx Sara

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the Naked palette number 3 that I really love, the color are just so gorgeous and compared to the other eyeshadows I own, it is definitely incomparable, i’ll buy an other one without any hesitation because you said it, the Naked palettes worth the money! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

