Haul Post #1

Guess who decided to mix Christmas shopping for my mom and friends with buying some new make up products for myself, *hint hint* it was me.

With Christmas fast approaching (15 days to go now! The excitement!) it made me realize just how unprepared I was present – wise for my friends and family. I also realised I had run out of some make up products, mainly foundation, concealer & primer. So essentially I had lost my face (a bit like in that episode of Doctor Who where the TVs stole the peoples’ faces… although maybe not quite as dramatic). So I decided to order a few things from boots.ie and etsy.com!

IMG_1883

Here are some of the things I bought:

img_1972.jpg

Having wanted some Real Techniques brushes for a long time now I kinda went crazy buying them. I got the Duo Fibre set (the white ones), the Eye Starter Set (the purple ones) and a foundation brush (the gold one).

IMG_1973

Benefit’s “How to Look the Best at Everything” complexion kit which includes sample sizes of their primer, foundation, 2 shades of concealer and a face powder. There’s 3 different sets to choose from to suit different skin tones and I went for the lightest one. I also picked a sample size of their “Bad Gal” mascara which was ā‚¬6.50 as I reckoned it’d go a long way and didn’t want to spend ā‚¬23 on the full sized product!

IMG_1971

Here’s the start of what I’m getting my mom for Christmas. Really hoping she doesn’t stumble across my blog or there goes the element of surprise! Both of the shows – Mary Poppins and Lord Of The Dance I will be attending with her and I’m v excited, especially for Mary Poppins! I can’t wait!

IMG_1974

The last thing I received in the post yesterday I cannot show to you guys yet because it is a surprise for someone. But I can tell you that I got it on Etsy.com. More details about this mystery gift will be revealed probably after Christmas.

I’m really excited to use these products/brushes and to wrap those gifts for my mom and give them to her on Christmas day! Let me know in the comments if you’ve got any of these items and what you think.

Lucy x

16 thoughts on “Haul Post #1

  1. i have a badgal mascara mini too and i really love it but i find it hard to apply without the brush putting mascara on my eyelid and i hate using the spoon or paper, do you have the same thing or am i just weird? šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

