Benefit’s Complexion Kit

Benefit – notoriously known for their cute packaging and great quality products, had been a brand I was been wanting to try for a long time. I hadn’t though, mostly due to their products being more high end than typical drug store buys. However having recently run out of foundation, concealer and primer I decided it was time to treat myself.

In walks Benefit’s How To Look The Best At Everything complexion kit which was an absolute winner for me. I chose the Light kit (you can also choose from Medium and Dark) and was quite happy with the shades included. I can also say after using this kit a few times, it doesn’t disappoint and is quite helpful in deciding if you would buy the full sized products or not (I would!)

IMG_1886.JPG
imageimageimage

With a tips & tricks pamphlet in the lid, and a mirror all contained in a cute travel sized, book shaped box it is the perfect kit for beginners trying to perfect their make up style, for professionals who want a handy kit to throw into their handbag which includes everything needed for a flawless base or for those (like myself) who just want to try out some products before investing in the full sized version.

Included in this kit:

  • The Porefessional – Primer
  • Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Brightening Makeup – Foundation
  • Boi-ing – Concealer in 2 shades to create your perfect match
  • Hello Flawless Powder – Powder

Overall, I have found this cute little box of samples well worth the €35 I spent on it. I have used it 4 times now and the mini Hello Flawless foundation (in Ivory – “I’m pure for sure“) is still over half full which is impressive for a sample sized product. There is also a decent amount of  the Boi-ing concealer left which I reckon will last me maybe a few months! I have put their Hello Flawless foundation and powder on my Christmas wishlist and will more than likely purchase a few more of their products in the coming future. Have you got any favourites in the Benefit range that you would recommend? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading ♥

Lucy x

18 thoughts on “Benefit’s Complexion Kit

    • Awh thank you! I have been too and I can definitely say that the shades in this kit do wonders for me considering I’m in the middle of a breakout atm. I’d recommend asking the person at the counter to give you the right shades for your skin though because I might have just been lucky that the ones in the kit suited me, but yeah I would definitely recommend Benefit’s concealer 🙂

      Thanks for reading ❤ x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m thinking of buying these now! does the powder provide much coverage and oil-control? i have quite oily skin and i dont mind touching up once through the day but any more and it annoys me! loving your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

