New Year Resolutions

(I may be a slight bit late with this post since it’s the 9th of January now, but better late than never since I’m only deciding on resolutions now!)

Every year most of us try to make resolutions that we will stick to. Whether we do so or not, that’s another story. But never the less, the intention is there. I myself, have never been good with sticking to them, but this year I will try again. 2016 is a year I am really looking forward to. I’m going into semester 2 of my first year in university, I’m surrounded by friends and family, I have lots of concerts and trips planned already and I’m visiting my very best friend in the whole world in March (she moved to England a few years ago). Overall I have a feeling that this is going to be a good year, but of course it is up to myself to make sure it is. I quite enjoy new years I have to say, in the same way that I enjoy new weeks or new days. Each of these to me is a new beginning, another chance to wake up clear headed and face the world. So here are my new year resolutions:

  • Be healthier, fitter & stronger // Detox my body
  • Continue blogging, improving  & learning more about it
  • Read more books & keep a record of the books I read (at least 2 books every month)
  • Spend more time with friends & family
  • Plan lots of trips & adventures (So far this year I’m going to 4 concerts, 2 shows, London and Prague!! I’m very excited for 2016)
  • Work on my mental health
  • Start saving a small amount of money, every week that I can only spend on what I see fit to in the next new year – 2017

I could probably make more resolutions than this, but I’m gonna stop for now. I might actually do a monthly update on these resolutions to help with keeping them. Let me know if we have any of the same resolutions or if there’s any big ones you’re really focusing on yourself this year. Thank you for reading!

Lucy x

10 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions

Leave a Reply

